Sunday Grace :: A Good Team

big-grace

I walked into church this morning really tired. I woke up, got ready, drove to Dunkin Donuts for coffee, and arrived at church about 10 minutes early. I really just wanted to be in bed. Thanks to me staff team, that changed very quickly.

It took less than 15 minutes for my heart and posture towards the morning completely change. Simply interacting and being around our staff motivated my heart to meet with God and beg him to move greatly in our Worship Gatherings. I was no longer wishing for my bed, I was excited to hear from God and see him move this morning.

It wasn’t as if we had some big spiritual moment. Simply being on a team of godly people that love each other deeply will always motivate towards God. I have been around several church staff teams and I have never seen one like what we have at The Bridge. I am very thankful for the grace of God on our team.

 

Leave a Reply

