Sunday Grace :: A New Series

big-grace

I have decided to start a new blogging series that I will simply call the “Sunday Grace.” Sundays are always my favorite day of the week. I am always encouraged and drawn towards God on Sundays. It truly is a special thing to get to gather with blood bought brothers and sisters in Christ. We often forget the unique gift that “church” actually is. We see songs sung, say hello to people, hear the Bible preached (well, at good churches), and many other things.

What we often forget and sometimes neglect to feel is the spiritual realities of what happens when the church gathers together on Sundays. There is a lot of grace that is poured out on us when we gather and do the things God calls us to.

So, from here on out I am going to highlight a different grace that I feel/experience on Sundays. This could be anything from a MEGA experience with God to a small word or thought that I am blessed by. I have no idea what I will end up writing about on Sundays. But, every Sunday, I will reflect on and share a particular grace that I experience.

I am really looking forward to this.

Leave a Reply

